It's ten years ago now. When I made the best decision of my life, up until now atleast. I married the man I loved. Eventhought I'd known him for only a few months. We were engaged for two weeks.

Everybody was against it. They said I'm making a big mistake, that why do I have to hurry. My mom, my dad, my brother. I'm sure my friends thought so too, they were just polite enough not to say it. Also there was no money to arrange a marriage. We were both unemployed. Nobody offered to help us, financially, or any other way. I made everything we served myself. Even though I was the bride. The "reception" was held at the appartement we lived in at that time.

10.9.2004 was the happiest day of my life. It was a beatiful, sunny and warm day in september, even thougt autumn was here.The only things that I regret, are for one, that my family could not rejoyce with me. To see they're unhappy faces from the altar. Another one is that my father did not walk me down the aisle. And that is something I can not make ok again. He died just four short years after our wedding. He was 58 years old. He was the healtiest person I've ever met.

He never got to see his first granchild. We burried him in april 2008, and in october my son was born. He loved children, he himself had always wanted to have more than us two.

He was also the only person that was happy for me and my husband, on our wedding day. 

Eventhougt nobody believed that our marriage was for real, or that it was going to last, we were married for almost 8 years. 

London took him away from me. 

"He left me for another lady
She stood so tall and she never slept
The was not one moment he could regret
He left me for another lady

He took my hand one day and told me
He was leaving
Me disbelieving
And I, I, I, I, I, I, I, I
Had to let him go

Her name was London, London
And she took his heart away oh my
Her name was London, London
She had poisoned his sweet mind

The wolves they howled for my lost soul
I fell down a deep black hole
He left me for another lady

Now I am on my own
He told me he was leaving
And I was pleading
And I, I, I, I, I, I, I, I
Had to let him go"

(New York, New York by Paloma Faith)