There's no way I can stop it, even if I wanted to. And I sometimes do..

My heart will just continue beating. Bum, bum, bum. Day and night, summer and winter, autumn and spring. Day out and day in. Nonstop, relentless... Even though every other part of me has given up, my heart will just go on. 

If a humanbeeing could die of a broken heart, I would have. My heart has been broken into a million peaces, and it's a puzzle I'm not sure has a solution. 

What if there is only one person for each one of us? And what if you lose that one? I wish I could tell you that it isn't true, but I'm not convinced. I'm so afraid that it may be true. 

My heart can still keep going another fifty years. Bum, bum, bum. That's a long time to be alone, to be without love, to be without being loved. To me that sounds just like a useless fifty years, that I could go without.